E-kataloog ESTER

Artiklite andmebaas ISE

Digitaalarhiiv DIGAR

---

Kodulehelt

Uudistest

Kontaktidest

9_a
9
8
7
6
5
4
30
3
29
28
27
26
25
24
23_a
23
22
21_a
21
20
2
19
18
17
16
12
11
10
1

Information on arts

 

How to find literature

The open access collection of art publications is located in the Fine Arts Reading Room on the 8th floor.

Online catalogue ESTER - a joint catalogue of the ELNET Consortium member libraries that contains information on Estonian and foreign-language books and periodical publications.

New art publications - the homepage of the National Library offers information about the books acquired by the Library during the last month.

How to find articles on art issued in the Estonian press

Database of Estonian articles ISE – a bibliographic database of the newspapers, journals, collections of articles, and serials published in Estonia. Of foreign publications, articles about Estonia and by Estonian authors are available. Articles on the arts can be searched across the entire database or in the subject database ISE kunst, muusika, film. The database contains also links to full texts.

The following sources provide information on articles issued before1998:

Articles on art and architecture issued in the Estonian press in 1980-1998. The card     catalogue is in the Fine Arts Reading Room.

Julius Genss. Eesti kunsti materjale. 1947-1950. Bibliograafia. (Materials on the Estonian Art History.1947-1950. Bibliography)

Artiklite ja Retsensioonide Kroonika (Chronicle of Articles and Reviews )

Articles on arts issued in the Estonian press before 1940 are available from the universal card catalogue of articles in the Reference Reading Room.

 Where else to find information on art

Search portal of the National Library - enables you to search in one or simultaneously several databases in a uniform environment. Contains library catalogues, databases of articles, and other selected websites. Available are electronic journals.

Catalogue of e-journals A-Z - provides access to foreign full text e-journals. A single register includes all the journals access to which is provided by the intermediary of the databases or directly from the publisher. Each title has a reference indicating to the database where the desired journal is located and the time span of full texts availability.

Grove Art Online – (Oxford University Press) – contains the reference publications The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art – more than 45 000 articles and 21 000 biographies; in addition, a wide-ranging image search.

Subject Gateway - Art and Architecture - a systematised and indexed search system available on the homepage of the National Library which helps to find Internet sites, databases, e-journals, etc in the fields of art and architecture.