Databases, e-books, e-journals
- Online catalogue ESTER – The shared catalogue of 15 major Estonian libraries. It contains records of books, periodicals, sheet music, recordings, electronic resources etc.
- Estonian National Bibliography – It registers all publications issued in Estonia, as well as Estonian-language publications, works by Estonian authors and their translations issued abroad.
- The database of Estonian articles ISE – The bibliographic database of articles from journals, collections and serials issued in Estonia.
- Digital archive DIGAR – Stores online publications, print files and digitised copies of publications. It contains books, newspapers, journals and magazines, maps, sheet music, photos and postcards. Archived publications can be searched via the online catalogue ESTER and bibliographic databases created by the National Library of Estonia.
- DIGAR Estonian Newspapers – The aim is to provide a unified web portal for all digitally created or digitised newspapers that are published abroad in Estonian or here in Estonia.
- Data collections created in collaboration with the national library – You do not have to be a registered reader of our library to use them.
Federated Search Portal – Enables searching from one or many databases in one unified portal. It contains foreign-language e-books, e-journals, licensed databases, library catalogues, article databases and a selection of other data collections. The portal can be used also outside the library without logging in, but it enables using only open access collections.
- Data collections in the Primo Central Index.
- User guide of the search portal.
- How to read e-books at home via search portal. You can search restricted databases (licensed databases), e-journals and e-books also outside the library, if you have our library card or you have registered with your ID-card. The list of restricted databases.
General rules for using licensed databases:
You are allowed to make one (1) electronical or printed copy from each document, but not more than 5 of sequential documents at a time, if it is not marked differently. Downloading, printing and sending documents via e-mail or fax is allowed only for non-commercial purposes. Special usage cases are outlined in the descriptions of different databases.